top of page
Some Christians suggest that having God’s grace means we’re free to continue in sin and we won’t be judged for it. And it is only found in the New Testament, but what does the
8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— 9 not by works so that no one can boast.

Faith and Deeds

14 What good is it, my brothers and sisters, if someone claims to have faith but has no deeds? Can such faith save them? 15 Suppose a brother or a sister is without clothes and daily food. 16 If one of you says to them, “Go in peace; keep warm and well fed,” but does nothing about their physical needs, what good is it? 17 In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.

18 But someone will say, “You have faith; I have deeds.”

Show me your faith without deeds, and I will show you my faith by my deeds. 19 You believe that there is one God. Good! Even the demons believe that—and shudder.

20 You foolish person, do you want evidence that faith without deeds is useless

Das ist Grace  

 

Einige Christen behaupten, dass Gottes Gnade bedeutet, dass wir frei sind, weiter in der Sünde zu bleiben, und dass wir dafür nicht verurteilt werden. Und es ist nur im Neuen Testament zu finden, aber was bedeutet das

Neues Testament sagen?“ Haben Sie jemals jemanden sagen hören, dass das Alte Testament unter dem Gesetz war, aber nach dem Kreuz sind wir unter der Gnade? Nun, was bedeutet das? 

 

Was ist Gnade? Denke darüber nach, was Gnade für dich bedeutet. Lassen Sie uns nun einige neutestamentliche Schriftstellen untersuchen.“

 

Vom Geist leben

 

…17Denn das Fleisch begehrt, was dem Geist widerspricht, und der Geist, was dem Fleisch widerspricht. Sie stehen einander gegenüber, sodass Sie nicht tun, was Sie wollen. …18 Aber wenn du vom Geist geleitet wirst, bist du nicht unter dem Gesetz.  Galater 5:18

 Apostelgeschichte 5:1-10 Aber ein Mann namens Hananias verkaufte mit seiner Frau Sapphira ein Grundstück, und mit dem Wissen seiner Frau behielt er einen Teil des Erlöses für sich zurück und brachte nur a einen Teil davon und legte es den Aposteln zu Füßen. Aber Petrus sagte: „Ananias, warum hat Satan dein Herz erfüllt, den Heiligen Geist zu belügen und dir einen Teil der Erträge des Landes zurückzuhalten? Während es unverkauft blieb, blieb es nicht dein Eigentum? Und nachdem es verkauft wurde, stand es Ihnen nicht zur Verfügung? Warum hast du dir diese Tat in deinem Herzen ausgedacht? Du hast nicht Menschen belogen, sondern Gott.“ Als Hananias diese Worte hörte, fiel er nieder und tat seinen letzten Atemzug. Und große Angst kam über alle, die davon hörten. Die jungen Männer standen auf und wickelten ihn ein und trugen ihn hinaus und begruben ihn. Nach etwa drei Stunden kam seine Frau herein, ohne zu wissen, was passiert war. Und Petrus sagte zu ihr: „Sag mir, ob du das Land für so viel verkauft hast.“ Und sie sagte: „Ja, für so viel.“ Aber Petrus sagte zu ihr: „Wieso seid ihr übereingekommen, den Geist des Herrn zu prüfen? Siehe, die Füße derer, die deinen Mann begraben haben, stehen vor der Tür, und sie werden dich hinaustragen.“ Sofort fiel sie ihm zu Füßen und atmete ihren letzten Atemzug. Als die jungen Männer hereinkamen, fanden sie sie tot, trugen sie hinaus und begruben sie neben ihrem Mann.

 Wow! Ananias und Sapphira belogen die Gemeinde bezüglich des Geldes aus ihrem verkauften Besitz. Petrus sagte dann, dass sie nicht Menschen, sondern den Heiligen Geist anlogen, und dann wurden sie totgeschlagen! Wirklich? Tot geschlagen?!? Ist das Gnade?

 Jakobus 5:9 Murrt nicht gegeneinander, Brüder, damit ihr nicht gerichtet werdet; siehe, der Richter steht vor der Tür. „Murrt nicht gegeneinander, sonst werdet ihr gerichtet“? Klingt das nach Gnade? Das muss es sein, denn das ist es, was wir unter… richtig?  

Galater 1:9 Wie wir schon gesagt haben, so sage ich es jetzt noch einmal: Wenn euch jemand ein Evangelium predigt, das dem widerspricht, was ihr empfangen habt, der sei verflucht. Verflucht zu sein ist Gnade?“ Hebräer 10:26-31 Denn wenn wir absichtlich weiter sündigen, nachdem wir die Erkenntnis der Wahrheit empfangen haben, bleibt kein Opfer für Sünden mehr, sondern eine furchtbare Erwartung des Gerichts und ein Feuerzorn, der die Widersacher verzehren wird. Jeder, der das mosaische Gesetz außer Kraft gesetzt hat, stirbt aufgrund der Aussage von zwei oder drei Zeugen gnadenlos. Wie viel schlimmere Strafe, glauben Sie, wird derjenige verdienen, der den Sohn Gottes mit Füßen getreten und das Blut des Bundes entweiht hat, durch das er geheiligt wurde, und den Geist der Gnade empört hat? Denn wir kennen ihn, der gesagt hat: „Mein ist die Rache; Ich werde zurückzahlen.“ Und wieder: „Der Herr wird sein Volk richten.“ Es ist eine furchtbare Sache, in die Hände des lebendigen Gottes zu fallen. Wow. Gläubige, die absichtlich ungehorsam sind, werden von den Widersachern Gottes verzehrt? Klingt das für Sie nach Gnade? Es muss sein, denn das ist es, was wir unterstehen. Also, was ist Gnade? Das ist eine große Frage. Vielleicht ist eine bessere Frage, was ist Gnade nicht? Gnade ist KEINE Lizenz zum Sündigen, noch ist sie eine Lizenz zum Übersehen der Sünde.  

Römer 6:1-2 Was sollen wir dann sagen? Sollen wir weiter sündigen, damit die Gnade überreich wird?

 Auf keinen Fall! Wie können wir, die wir der Sünde gestorben sind, noch darin leben? 1. Korinther 5:1-5 Es wird tatsächlich berichtet, dass es unter euch sexuelle Unmoral gibt, und zwar eine Art, die nicht einmal von Heiden geduldet wird, denn ein Mann hat die Frau seines Vaters. Und du bist arrogant! Solltest du nicht lieber trauern? Wer das getan hat, soll aus eurer Mitte entfernt werden. Denn obwohl ich körperlich abwesend bin, bin ich im Geist gegenwärtig; und als wäre ich dabei, habe ich schon ein Urteil über den gesprochen, der so etwas getan hat. Wenn Sie im Namen des Herrn Yeshua [sein hebräischer Name ist Yeshua] versammelt sind und mein Geist anwesend ist, müssen Sie mit der Kraft unseres Herrn Yeshua [Yeshua] diesen Mann Satan zur Vernichtung des Fleisches ausliefern, damit sein Geist gerettet werde am Tag des Herrn. Wow. Aus ihrer Mitte entfernt und sogar Satan ausgeliefert. Klingt das für Sie nach Gnade? Das muss es sein, denn darunter waren sie doch, oder? 

Psalm 103 Ein Psalm Davids.

1 Alles, was ich bin, lobe den HERRN; VON ganzem Herzen will ich seinen heiligen Namen preisen. 2 Alles, was ich bin, lobe den HERRN; Möge ich niemals die guten Dinge vergessen, die er für mich tut. 3 Er vergibt mir alle meine Sünden und heilt alle meine Krankheiten. 4 Er erlöst mich vom Tod und krönt mich mit Liebe und liebevoller Barmherzigkeit. 5 Er füllt mein Leben mit guten Dingen. Meine Jugend erneuert sich wie die des Adlers!  Yehovah gibt Rechtschaffenheit und Gerechtigkeit für alle, die unfair behandelt werden. 7 Er offenbarte Moses seinen Charakter und dem Volk Israel seine Taten. 8 Jehova ist barmherzig und barmherzig, wird langsam wütend und erfüllt von unerschütterlicher Liebe.

9 Er wird uns nicht ständig anklagen,  noch ewig zornig bleiben.10 Er bestraft uns nicht für all unsere Sünden, er behandelt uns nicht hart, wie wir es verdienen.

11 Denn seine unerschütterliche Liebe zu denen, die ihn fürchten, ist so groß wie die Höhe des Himmels über der Erde.12 Er hat unsere Sünden so weit von uns entfernt wie der Osten vom Westen.13 Jehova ist seinen Kindern wie ein Vater , zärtlich und mitfühlend gegenüber denen, die ihn fürchten.14 Denn er weiß, wie schwach wir sind;  er erinnert sich, dass wir nur Staub sind.15 Unsere Tage auf Erden sind wie Gras; wie Wildblumen blühen und sterben wir.16 Der Wind weht, und wir sind weg – als wären wir nie hier gewesen.

17 Aber die Liebe des HERRN bleibt für immer bei denen, die ihn fürchten. Sein Heil erstreckt sich auf die Kindeskinder18   derer, die seinem Bund treu sind, derer, die seine Gebote befolgen!

 

Römer 2:13 „Denn nicht die Hörer des Gesetzes sind gerecht in den Augen Jehovas, sondern die Täter des Gesetzes werden gerechtfertigt“

1Joh 3:4 Wer sagt: Ich kenne ihn, und hält seine Gebote nicht, der ist ein Lügner, und die Wahrheit ist nicht in ihm.

 

Prediger 12:14 Lasst uns den Schluss der ganzen Sache hören: Fürchtet Gott und haltet seine Gebote; denn das ist die ganze Pflicht des Menschen.

1. Johannes 3:4 Jeder, der Sünde praktiziert, praktiziert auch Gesetzlosigkeit. Tatsächlich ist Sünde Gesetzlosigkeit. Psalm 19: 7 Das Gesetz (Tora) des Herrn ist vollkommen und stellt die Seele wieder her;

Das Zeugnis des HERRN ist gewiss und macht die Einfältigen weise

Psalm 19:8 Die Gebote des HERRN sind recht und erfreuen das Herz; Das Gebot des HERRN ist rein, erleuchtet die Augen. Sprueche 10:8 Die Gebote des HERRN sind recht und erfreuen das Herz; Das Gebot des HERRN ist rein, erleuchtet die Augen. 1. Timotheus 1:8 Nun wissen wir, dass das Gesetz gut ist, wenn man es rechtmäßig anwendet

1 Gesegnet sind die, deren Wege tadellos sind, die nach dem Gesetz des Herrn wandeln Hesekiel 36:26-27 Ich werde euch ein neues Herz geben und einen neuen Geist in euch legen; Ich werde dein Herz aus Stein von dir nehmen und dir ein Herz aus Fleisch geben. Und ich werde meinen Geist in dich hineinlegen und dich bewegen, meinen Anordnungen zu folgen und darauf zu achten, meine Gesetze zu halten.

Jeremia 31:33 Aber dies ist der Bund, den ich nach jenen Tagen mit dem Haus Israel schließen werde, spricht der HERR: Ich werde mein Gesetz in ihr Gedächtnis geben und es auf ihr Herz schreiben; und ich werde ihr Gott sein, und sie werden mein Volk sein.

 

 

 

Wenn du weiter mit dem Teufel tanzt, wirst du nicht nach Hause gehen, um bei Gott zu leben.

bottom of page

This is Grace  

 

Some Christians suggest that having God’s grace means we’re free to continue in sin and we won’t be judged for it. And it is only found in the new Testament, but what does the

New Testament say?” Have you ever heard someone say that the Old Testament was under the law but then after the cross, we are under grace? Well, what does that mean? 

 

What is grace? Think about what grace means to you. Now let’s examine some New Testament Scriptures.”

 

Living by the Spirit

 

…17For the flesh craves what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit what is contrary to the flesh. They are opposed to each other, so that you do not do what you want. …18 But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the law.  Galatians 5:18

 Acts 5:1-10 But a man named Ananias, with his wife Sapphira, sold a piece of property, and with his wife's knowledge, he kept back for himself some of the proceeds and brought only a part of it and laid it at the apostles' feet. But Peter said, “Ananias, why has Satan filled your heart to lie to the Holy Spirit and to keep back for yourself part of the proceeds of the land? While it remained unsold, did it not remain your own? And after it was sold, was it not at your disposal? Why is it that you have contrived this deed in your heart? You have not lied to man but to God.” When Ananias heard these words, he fell down and breathed his last. And great fear came upon all who heard of it. The young men rose and wrapped him up and carried him out and buried him. After an interval of about three hours, his wife came in, not knowing what had happened. And Peter said to her, “Tell me whether you sold the land for so much.” And she said, “Yes, for so much.” But Peter said to her, “How is it that you have agreed together to test the Spirit of the Lord? Behold, the feet of those who have buried your husband are at the door, and they will carry you out.” Immediately she fell down at his feet and breathed her last. When the young men came in, they found her dead, and they carried her out and buried her beside her husband.

 Wow! Ananias and Sapphira lied to the church concerning the money from their sold property. Peter then said that they were not lying to man but to the Holy Spirit, and then they were struck dead! Really? Struck dead?!? Is that grace?

 James 5:9 Do not grumble against one another, brothers, so that you may not be judged; behold, the Judge is standing at the door. "Don’t grumble against one another, or you will be judged"? Does that sound like grace? It must be, cause that's what we're under…right?  

Galatians 1:9 As we have said before, so now I say again: If anyone is preaching to you a gospel contrary to the one you received, let him be accursed. Being accursed is grace?” Hebrews 10:26-31 For if we go on sinning deliberately after receiving the knowledge of the truth, there no longer remains a sacrifice for sins, but a fearful expectation of judgment, and a fury of fire that will consume the adversaries. Anyone who has set aside the law of Moses dies without mercy on the evidence of two or three witnesses. How much worse punishment, do you think, will be deserved by the one who has trampled underfoot the Son of God, and has profaned the blood of the covenant by which he was sanctified, and has outraged the Spirit of grace? For we know him who said, “Vengeance is mine; I will repay.” And again, “The Lord will judge his people.” It is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the living God. Wow. Believers, who are deliberately disobedient will be consumed with the adversaries of God? Does that sound like grace to you? It must be, because that's what we're under. So, what is grace? That's a big question. Perhaps a better question is, what is grace not? Grace is NOT a license to sin, nor is it a license to overlook sin.  

Romans 6:1-2 What shall we say then? Are we to continue in sin that grace may abound?

 By no means! How can we who died to sin still live in it? 1 Corinthians 5:1-5 It is actually reported that there is sexual immorality among you, and of a kind that is not tolerated even among pagans, for a man has his father's wife. And you are arrogant! Ought you not rather mourn? Let him who has done this be removed from among you. For though absent in body, I am present in spirit; and as if present, I have already pronounced judgment on the one who did such a thing. When you are assembled in the name of the Lord Yeshua [His Hebrew name being Yeshua] and my spirit is present, with the power of our Lord Yeshua [Yeshua], you are to deliver this man to Satan for the destruction of the flesh, so that his spirit may be saved in the day of the Lord. Wow. Removed from their midst and even delivered over to Satan. Does that sound like grace to you? It must be, because that's what they were under, right? 

Psalm 103 A psalm of David.

1 Let all that I am praise the LORD; WITH my whole heart, I will praise his holy name. 2 Let all that I am praise the YEHOVAH; may I never forget the good things he does for me. 3 He forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases. 4 He redeems me from death and crowns me with love and tender mercies. 5 He fills my life with good things. My youth is renewed like the eagle’s!  Yehovah gives righteousness and justice to all who are treated unfairly. 7 He revealed his character to Moses and his deeds to the people of Israel.8 Yehovah is compassionate and merciful, slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love.

9 He will not constantly accuse us,  nor remain angry forever.10 He does not punish us for all our sins he does not deal harshly with us, as we deserve.

11 For his unfailing love toward those who fear him is as great as the height of the heavens above the earth.12 He has removed our sins as far from us as the east is from the west.13 Yehovah is like a father to his children, tender and compassionate to those who fear him.14 For he knows how weak we are;  he remembers we are only dust.15 Our days on earth are like grass; like wildflowers, we bloom and die.16 The wind blows, and we are gone— as though we had never been here.

17 But the love of the YEHOVAH remains forever with those who fear him. His salvation extends to the children’s children18   of those who are faithful to his covenant, of those who obey his commandments!

 

Romans 2:13 “For not the hearers of the Law are just in the sight of Yehovah, but the doers of the Law will be justified”

1 John 3:4 He that saith, I know him, and keepeth not his commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him.

 

Ecclesiastes 12:14 Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.

1 John 3:4 Everyone who practices sin practices lawlessness as well. Indeed, sin is lawlessness. Psalm 19: 7 The law (Torah) of the Yehovah is perfect, restoring the soul;

The testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple

Psalms 19:8 The precepts of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart; The commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes. Proverbs 10:8 The precepts of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart; The commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes. 1 Timothy 1:8 Now we know that the Law is good, if one uses it legitimately

1 Blessed are those whose ways are blameless, who walk according to the law of the Yehovah Ezekiel 36:26-27 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

Jeremiah 31:33 But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, (Yehovah) says the LORD: I will put My law in their minds and write it on their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.

 

 

 

If you keep on dancing with the Devil you won’t be going home to live with God.