top of page

Quasten und Tzitzit   

 

 

Numeri 15:38 – „Sprich zu den Kindern Israel: Sag ihnen, dass sie Quasten an den Ecken ihrer Kleider anfertigen sollen für alle Geschlechter und einen blauen Faden in die Quasten der Ecken zu binden.

 

  1. - "Und du sollst die Quaste haben, damit du sie anschaust und an alle Gebote YEHOVAHs denkst und sie tust, und damit du nicht der Hurerei nachfolgst, zu der dein eigenes Herz und deine eigenen Augen geneigt sind,

 

  1. - "und damit du an alle meine Gebote denkst und sie tust und deinen Elohim heilig bist.

Das ist also das Gebot. Das ist, was uns gesagt wird, zu gehorchen. Und die meisten Menschen wissen nicht einmal, dass dieses Gebot überhaupt in der Schrift existiert. Aber es ist da.

 

 

 

Nun glauben einige Leute, dass dieses spezielle Gebot jetzt beiseite gelegt oder abgeschafft oder abgeschafft wurde; wir müssen es nicht mehr tun, weil wir jetzt den Heiligen Geist haben, der uns an die Gebote erinnert, und wir brauchen keine Schnüre, um uns an die Gebote zu erinnern. Aber schauen wir uns für eine Minute ihre Argumentation an. Yeshua hat gesagt:

 

Johannes 14:26 – „Aber der Helfer, der Heilige Geist, den mein Vater senden wird in meinem Namen, der wird euch alles lehren und euch an alles erinnern, was ich euch gesagt habe Dies als abgeschafft, dass der Heilige Geist jetzt das ist, was Jehova uns gegeben hat, um uns an die Dinge zu erinnern, die uns aufgetragen wurden, aber wir müssen vorsichtig sein, menschliche Argumente zu verwenden, um Jehovas Gebote zu streichen oder abzuschaffen sei da wirklich vorsichtig.

Nur weil der Heilige Geist in der Lage ist, uns an Jehovas Wort zu erinnern, bedeutet das nicht, dass wir überhaupt keine Erinnerungen mehr an Jehovas Wort haben werden und dass der Heilige Geist alles ersetzt. Denn die Wahrheit ist, dass wir alle Arten von Erinnerungen in der Schrift haben.

"Speak to the children of Israel: Tell them to make tassels on the corners of their garments throughout their generations, and to put a blue thread in the tassels of the corners.    - "And you shall have the tassel, that you may look upon it and remember all the commandments of YEHOVAH and do them, and that you [may] not follow the harlotry to which your own heart and your own eyes are inclined,
bottom of page

Tassels and Tzitzit   

 

 

Numbers 15:38 - "Speak to the children of Israel: Tell them to make tassels on the corners of their garments throughout their generations, and to put a blue thread in the tassels of the corners.

 

  1. - "And you shall have the tassel, that you may look upon it and remember all the commandments of YEHOVAH and do them, and that you [may] not follow the harlotry to which your own heart and your own eyes are inclined,

 

  1. - "and that you may remember and do all My commandments and be holy for your Elohim.

So that is the commandment. That is what we are told to obey. And most people do not even realize that this commandment even exists in the Scripture. But it is there.

 

 

 

Now some people believe that this particular commandment has now been set aside or abolished or done away with; we do not have to do it anymore because now we have the Holy Spirit to remind us of the commandments and we do not need a set of strings to remind us of commandments. But let's look at their reasoning for a minute. Yeshua did say:

 

John 14:26 - "But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in My name, He will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all things that I said to you. So, they believe, those who regard this as being abolished, that the Holy Spirit now is what Yehovah has given us to bring to memory the things that we are told to do. But we have to be careful about using human reasoning to scratch out or abolish Yehovah commandments. We have to be really careful about that.

Just because the Holy Spirit is able to bring Yehovah’s Word to our remembrance does not mean we no longer will have any kind of reminders at all about Yehovah’s Word and that the Holy Spirit substitutes everything. Because the truth is, we have all kinds of reminders in Scripture.